Reviews

9.6
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.9
Comfort
9.4
Property location
9.7
Facilities
9.6
Staff
9.7
Value
9.6

Reviews

    d487
    ca

    Review score

    6.7
    19 June 2018
    Hot in summer and noisy because of accoustics
    Extremely clean and well managed.
    ca

    Review score

    10
    18 June 2018
    Perfect in every way, wish we would have been there longer
    ΑΙΚΑΤΕΡΙΝΗ
    gr

    Review score

    10
    18 June 2018
    The experience was overall great ! The staff was really friendly, and the room had very good value for money ratio.
    Lena
    no

    Review score

    9.6
    9 June 2018

    Good value for money

    Very clean, big room. Air condition inside that was useful, had also a washing machine that can be good to have on longer stays.
    Pat
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    9 June 2018

    Adequate but not wholly satisfactory.

    We were in apartment 2 which felt claustrophobic and dark, tucked away beside the staircase on the ground floor. It was in the shade the whole time. From photos we’d seen we expected a balcony. The better apartments, 3, 4, 5 and 6 were up some stairs off the courtyard and in a much better situation. 1 and 2 were on the ground floor off the courtyard. The shower was very small with nowhere to put soap except on the ledge round the bottom. Lack of hooks or rails on which to hang towels. We weren’t very happy to discover that another couple had paid €17 less than us for a top floor apartment! And we had booked well in advance to get a good price (we thought).
    Comfortable bed, clean apartment, well equipped.
    Anne Ponger
    il

    Review score

    10
    9 June 2018

    A hidden gem

    Nothing I could think of.
    Hostess Elena made me feel so welcome when she picked me up personally after I lost direction on my very short way from the bus station at night! Behind the door in the quiet old- town-street a magical patio full of exotic plants and flowers! The perfectly planned apartment offered not only a super cosy double bed but a fully equipped kitchen, hair-dryer, iron and ironing board, a very rare full length mirror, all necessary basic body and hair products and even a washing machine in the bathroom. The location proved more than perfect once orientation had been established with the help of a city map. The imposing Fortezza, the picturesque old mosque, the venetian port, the municipal garden, the colorful market as well as restaurants, bakeries and beautiful shops are in short walking distance.
    ru

    Review score

    10
    26 May 2018
    Everything was perfect! We had a very pleasant stay there.
    Edward
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    13 May 2018

    great location, great value, straight forward and comfortable

    Walk straight out of the door into the old town. Love the pomegranate raki provided.
    Barrie Morton
    gr

    Review score

    10
    11 May 2018
    Very good condition, great hosts, great value for money
    GIORGOS
    gr

    Review score

    9.2
    21 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Kylie
    au

    Review score

    10
    16 April 2018
    The owner is great at communication and very helpful. The bed was so comfortable and it is so handy that there was a washing machine. Location is perfect. Really close to the bus station and in a quiet part of the old town. It's a short walk to the shoreline but the beach part is much more high-rise style and a bit generic.
    Ioannis
    gb

    Review score

    10
    9 April 2018

    Hospitable and pleasant hosts and very comfortable and equipped accommodation!

    Gee
    gb

    Review score

    10
    7 April 2018

    We made a very good choice, a delightful host too!

    It was small.
    It was immaculately clean and very well-equipped - a washing machine too.
    Nikos
    gr

    Review score

    9.6
    29 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ignacio
    es

    Review score

    10
    26 March 2018
    We were there for two nights and can just highly recommend it. Helen was very kind and explain us every thing we wanted. Pick up the keys wasn't a problem and the "duplex" room was very clean and had everything you need. Location is top.
    Mick
    gb

    Review score

    10
    8 March 2018

    Excellent hosts!

    Wonderful apartment in an enclosed courtyard. Located within 3 or 4 mins walk from the heart of the old town, in a very quiet street. About 4 mins walk from the bus station. Ideal location. Everything you could want is in this apartment.
    georgiaAn
    gr

    Review score

    9.6
    22 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    chris
    gr

    Review score

    9.2
    21 January 2018

    Hidden hospitality in the old city

    Nice cozy warm room and hostess
    gr

    Review score

    10
    13 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Nicholas
    gr

    Review score

    10
    3 January 2018

    Would recommend

    Very friendly and helpful owners. Ideal situation for exploring Rethymnon . Beautiful courtyard area
Loading reviews