This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

9.7 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.9
Comfort
9.4
Property location
9.7
Facilities
9.6
Staff
9.8
Value
9.6
Reviews
    georgiaAn
    gr
    9.6
    22 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    chris
    gr
    9.2
    21 January 2018
    Hidden hospitality in the old city
    Nice cozy warm room and hostess
    gr
    10
    13 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Nicholas
    gr
    10
    3 January 2018
    Would recommend
    Very friendly and helpful owners. Ideal situation for exploring Rethymnon . Beautiful courtyard area
    Petr
    cz
    10
    2 January 2018
    Simply excelent. Thanks a lot.
    A bit creaky internal stairs.
    Perfect service, very nice and helpful hostess, very good location, excelent equipment.
    MARIA
    gr
    10
    10 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Darren
    gb
    7.5
    6 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    bg
    10
    4 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Adrianus
    nl
    10
    24 November 2017
    Highly recommened to stay here, everything was perfect!
    Nothing!
    One of the best hotels I have ever been! A great homemade welcome drink which was very tasty, thank you! Great facilities and it has a good location! I would highly recommend this!
    Jacek
    pl
    9.6
    12 October 2017
    Historical climate with excavations at hand
    ---
    Location, climate
    Elena
    ru
    10
    9 October 2017
    We were for the 2nd time here and we loved the stay again. Just faultless accomodation. Many thanks to Elena! Hope to stay in your appartment again visiting Rethymno next time.
    HRISTO
    bg
    10
    3 October 2017
    All was excelent
    Nothing
    Elena
    ru
    10
    2 October 2017
    Elena is a superior host, she kindly welcomed us and was always available for any questions. Appartment was exceptionally clean and all the equipment is brand new. Summarizing, the place is perfect even for those who is fault-finding:)
    Monika
    gb
    10
    1 October 2017
    Clean lovely studio in the old town with fantastic hosts. We would definitely come back.
    Luis
    cl
    9.6
    25 September 2017
    Very nice appartments to spend your hollidays
    Nothing
    Very nice anf helpfull owner. Near from the old city. Very beautiful apartments, full equiped. You can have nice days in this place. A wonderful cretan red wine as wellcome.
    gr
    10
    23 September 2017
    perfect
    Jessy
    gb
    10
    20 September 2017
    My stay at Preveli apartments was relaxing, comfortable and peaceful.
    Quiet location, despite being very central. Excellent facilities, including washing machine and proper cooker. Everything shiny clean. Plenty of space with the added bonus of a seating area outside. I very much enjoyed the complimentary carafe of wine. Elena, the owner, speaks excellent English and was helpful in every way.
    Felix
    nl
    8.8
    18 September 2017
    Very positive, no problems at all, just a bit difficult to park nearby the appartment
    Everything was okay
    Very friendly owner/hostess
    Yiannis
    cy
    10
    18 September 2017
    Excellent location, Value for money accommodation and Friendly, helpful staff..!!
    Everything!
    Panagiotis
    gb
    9.6
    11 September 2017
    Excellent stay, perfect location, amazing owners!!!
    Although the owners have perhaps over-invested in the facilities for the relatively low price they charge, I think that the bed mattresses need to be upgraded as they are a bit hard. Perhaps a mattress cover would help? Still, though, we were able to sleep and we are looking forward to visiting again.
    The hosts are amazing: very friendly and would attend to our needs. They welcomed us with a small bottle of wine and Raki. They gave us two extra beach towels when we inquired if that would be possible at all, and when we asked for directions to the nearest supermarket, the owner actually walked there with us. They provided excellent suggestions for food, beaches and in general, places to visit, also helping us to avoid some of the pretentious touristy restaurants. The owners at Preveli make a perfect example of how good hosting can take your experience to another level. The other amazing thing is that, although it is located on the western boundary of the Old Town, it is dead-quiet. This means that you are 5 minutes away from the beautiful Old Town and the shops, but there will no noise to disrupt your sleep. The owners take pride for their cleanliness, and rightfully so. The apartment was shining, was cleaned every day and towels changed every day as well. Regarding parking, we did not struggle to find free parking about 2-3 minutes away (early September). There are two public (free) car parks nearby and plenty of street parking spots.
Loading reviews
Close